HIGH QUALITY, HARD TO GET AND CUSTOM ELECTROLYTIC CAPACITORS FOR POWER SUPPLIES, DISPLAYS, TVs, MOTHERBOARDS AND MORE!

How do I change the team name?

BOINC etc.

How do I change the team name?

Postby shovenose » April 10th, 2011, 6:31 am

I know I've done it before, but I don't remember how!!!
So...:huh:?
User avatar
shovenose
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 5:36 pm

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby c_hegge » April 10th, 2011, 5:19 pm

IDK
No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the coils backwards! :D
User avatar
c_hegge
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 8:45 pm
Location: North Coast, NSW, Australia

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby Kong » April 18th, 2011, 4:59 am

I think I know. You'll need to follow these steps in the provided link. Pain in the ass if you ask me. You can also change the team avatar. ;)

http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/changeteam.pl
Image
User avatar
Kong
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 112
Joined: March 18th, 2011, 7:57 am

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby shovenose » April 18th, 2011, 4:12 pm

I asked at the foldingforum and i got an answer within 30 seconds lol...resolved :P
User avatar
shovenose
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 5:36 pm

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby c_hegge » April 18th, 2011, 6:43 pm

I've seen duplicate posts before, but never triplicate. :p

Fixed now.
No wonder it doesn't work! You installed the coils backwards! :D
User avatar
c_hegge
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1645
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 8:45 pm
Location: North Coast, NSW, Australia

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby shovenose » April 18th, 2011, 8:13 pm

Blame IE9 for that :lol:
User avatar
shovenose
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 5:36 pm

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby Kong » April 19th, 2011, 4:39 am

Screw Internet Explorer 9. :D
Image
User avatar
Kong
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 112
Joined: March 18th, 2011, 7:57 am

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby shovenose » April 19th, 2011, 5:58 am

screw you! :lol2:
(Just kidding)

i like it, i was just impatient while the site was slow and clicked a bunch of times lol
User avatar
shovenose
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 5:36 pm

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby Kong » April 19th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Any other Internet Explorer, apart from Internet Explorer 6, on my computer is just a real drag.
Image
User avatar
Kong
Veteran Member
 
Posts: 112
Joined: March 18th, 2011, 7:57 am

RE: How do I change the team name?

Postby shovenose » April 19th, 2011, 2:59 pm

Buy a new pc lol
User avatar
shovenose
Seasoned Veteran
 
Posts: 1911
Joined: March 16th, 2011, 5:36 pm

Next

Return to Distributed computing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron